Read the sacrificed by Jordan Link Online

the-sacrificed

Emerald Hayden lives in the City of Centsia, a half-winged among the other walkers. She has no family, friends, or food: only a grim future filled with tiresome labor in the upper level’s factories. But everything changes when she meets Dusk, a winged from the place that she previously scorned. He opens her eyes to a new possibility: the possibility of the unity of wingedEmerald Hayden lives in the City of Centsia, a half-winged among the other walkers. She has no family, friends, or food: only a grim future filled with tiresome labor in the upper level’s factories. But everything changes when she meets Dusk, a winged from the place that she previously scorned. He opens her eyes to a new possibility: the possibility of the unity of winged and walkers, of freedom, and of love. Together, they decide to challenge the upper level’s supreme, winged council. But when a friend betrays them, they must choose whether to sacrifice their beliefs and save their own lives, or to remain along the thin line that divides the city in two. Success could mean liberty; failure, death....

Title : the sacrificed
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 17447857
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 180 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

the sacrificed Reviews

  • Emily Ward
    2019-04-09 04:41

    I'm the editor for this YA Fantasy Dystopian. Read for a unique, action-packed Romeo & Juliet story written in beautiful prose.

  • Eclipse Reviews
    2019-04-13 07:42

    Emerald Hayden lives in the lower levels of Centsia. In her world, walkers are considered beneath the winged and often are abused by them. They are forced to work in factories for the winged, and live on the lower level of Centsia. Emerald is a half breed, half winged and half walker. Because of her walker side she is cast away to the lower levels at a young age and left to survive on her own.   The world of the walkers is filled with hunger and decease. But step out of line and an even worse punishment awaits you. One night Emerald finds a winged boy feeding walker children, a forbidden act. He shows her the world of the winged and that some are not as cruel as she thought. With this he shows her that there is hope.   But their friendship is forbidden and soon Emerald runs into trouble with the council and their dreaded black eagles. But Emerald finds the courage to stand up against them and try and unite both winged and walker. But with every step she takes the council is one in front of her.   Emerald starts out as a young innocent girl just trying to survive. But as the story progress she starts revealing the brave side of her. I was enthralled with her courage and determination to find the truth about her world. Soon, she is transformed into the heroine she was meant to be. Dusk had me feeling hot and cold so many times. The same goes for Zoe. I kept asking, What? Why? How could he? Their characters take major twist and turns during the story. But they both make very interesting characters that will have you digging for reasons.   Jordan Link's writing style was impressive and well written. This is such an interesting read; I couldn't help matching it to Romeo and Juliet. The forbidden love, struggles and the entire famous love story is found packed inside this novel, with some exciting new turns. The plot had so many turns and surprises you are glued to the pages. Zoe and Dusk made sure that the reader's emotions is flying high, and as the story progress you are blown away when the truth about them is revealed. This was an exciting adventure, and well worth five stars.   Quote from the book: "I'm ready to die now," Emerald muttered, more to herself than anyone else. She wanted it all to be over. She didn't want to think about it anymore. Those thoughts only caused her more pain, pain she couldn't afford to feel right now.http://totaleclipsereviews.blogspot.c...

  • Martha
    2019-04-17 01:40

    Do you crave adventure? How about a bit of romance? And how about some flying scenes with cute winged guys? Hah! Got your attention didn't I!?You want excitement? Life or death situations? This is your kind of book! Emerald is a cool kind of chick. She has the misfortune of being born a hybrid but does she let that slow her down? Well, ok at first she does but as she grows she realizes that no. Just because you're a mix of two worlds does not mean you can't do anything to help the horrible world in which you live in! Once she picks up steam you can't stop this girl! Really enjoyed seeing her grow along with Dusk in this book. Things are hard in Centsia, but that doesn't mean she has to crawl under a rock and let everything go by. Like I said, a cool chick, Emerald.Not gonna lie, the beginning was a bit slow and kind of fast all at once. Emerald is wallowing in self pity and then BAM! she meets Dusk and he whisks her away! Handful of chapters in and it starts to pick up! We meet characters that you'll love and some that you won't. There were some parts that became a bit boring that I really wanted to skim over but alas my reader self wouldn't let me. The little bits that weren't though were O.O exciiitttinngg!My favorite parts hands down were the flying scenes. Although they weren't described in excruciating detail as I would've like them to be, I thoroughly enjoyed reading them! I could imagine what Jordan must've had in her head when she describes said scenes though. The Sacrificed has everything you're looking for in a book! I am sure you'll like it as much as I did. O.o Maybe even more!

  • Suzanne Rooyen
    2019-04-06 03:42

    An imaginative, dystopian love-story which will appeal to fans of Mystic City and Luminosity. *I represent this book as publicist for Entranced Publishing

  • Jordan Link
    2019-04-17 04:42